Marseille, je t’aime

thumb_img_2655_1024

My visit to Marseille was an inspiring exploration of the Mediterranean coastline. Cities have their own flavours- and Marseille tasted like the melting pot of vibrance and culture.

Anyone who knows me/wants to know me must be aware of my love for the French. Well this is a culture who has inspired me to learn a new language. The few months that i lived in the country has been a source to remain as connected, and i look forward to going back someday. There are cities and towns and quartiers and rues that i have loved in La France, but Marseille remains among the top few places. Whether it was Le Cours Julien or Le Panier; the buildings in Old Town or that damned unending staircase outside the station, i truly love parts of the city that i had seen.

I truly believe the city remains underrated for its display of awe-inspiring architecture and thriving social diversity; and Marseille is somewhere i’d go back to  without a second thought.

I am sharing with you some of the pictures i took on my iPhone, and i leave the text and description of my walk through the city as i have published this work on a beautiful bi-monthly travel magazine that offers destinations for Indians heading outside, titled “India Outbound”.

This happens to be my first ever published article on a travel magazine, and there is another article on the same magazine where i have spoken about the Flea Markets of Paris. Well my article made it to the cover, titled “Walking through Marseille-A sea side adventure” which can be read online, please have a look if you want!

As for the images, here are some of my favourites from the city. Scroll over to see the little descriptions.

LOVE!

Ira

One thought on “Marseille, je t’aime

Leave a Reply

